SOAR Board of Directors

Dr. Raymundo Baptista (Treasurer)                   
Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina                 
Departamento de Física/CFM
Campus Universitário Trindade
CEP 88040-900
Florianópolis, SC – Brazil
 
Phone: 55-48-3721 9234
E-mail: bap@fsc.ufsc.br
 
Dr. Robert Blum (President)
NOAO Deputy Director
National Optical Astronomy Observatory (NOAO)
950 North Cherry Avenue
PO Box 26732
Tucson, AZ 85726-6732
 
Phone: (520) 318-8233
E-mail: rblum@noao.edu
 
Dr. Bruno Castilho (Vice President)                         
Director, Laboratorio Nacional de Astrofisica (LNA)
R. Estados Unidos, 154 - Bairro das Nacoes
CEP 37504-364
Itajubá, MG – Brazil
 
Phone: 55-35-3629 8123
E-mail: bruno@lna.br
 
Dr. J. Christopher Clemens
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (UNC)
Dept. of Physics & Astronomy
CB # 3255 Phillips Hall
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3255
 
Phones: (919) 962-3018, (919) 962-3294
E-mail: clemens@physics.unc.edu
 
Dr. Katia Cunha
Observatorio Nacional (ON)
R. Gal Jose Cristino 77
São Cristóvão
Rio de Janeiro, RJ 20921-400
Brazil
 
Phones: 55-21-35049200 (Brazil);
              (520) 318-8203 (USA)
E-mail: kcunha@on.br
Dr. Charles R. Evans 
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (UNC)
Dept. of Physics & Astronomy
CB # 3255 Phillips Hall
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3255
 
Phone: (919) 962-2171
E-mail: evans@physics.unc.edu
 
Dr. Stephen R. Heathcote
CTIO Director
National Optical Astronomy Observatory (NOAO)
Casilla 603
La Serena - Chile 
 
Phone: 56-51-2205 293
E-mail: sheathcote@ctio.noao.edu
Dr. Paul M. Hunt    
Vice President for Research & Graduate Studies
Michigan State University (MSU)
238 Administration Building
East Lansing, MI 48824-1046
 
Phone: (517) 432-4499
E-mail: pmhunt@msu.edu
 
Dr. Nicole van der Bliek
CTIO Deputy Director
National Optical Astronomy Observatory (NOAO)
Casilla 603
La Serena - Chile 
 
Phone: 56-51-2205 214
E-mail: nvanderbliek@ctio.noao.edu
 
Dr. Stephen E. Zepf
Michigan State University (MSU)        
Dept. of Physics & Astronomy    
Room 3258 BPS          
East Lansing, MI 48824-2330
Phone: (517) 884-5617   
E-mail: zepf@pa.msu.edu
 
                                                                                                                                   Effective October 1, 2017