SOAR Board of Directors

Dr. Bruno Castilho (President)                       
Director, Laboratorio Nacional de Astrofisica (LNA)
R. Estados Unidos, 154 - Bairro das Nacoes
CEP 37504-364
Itajubá, MG – Brazil
Phone: 55 35 3629 8123
E-mail: bruno@lna.br
Dr. J. Christopher Clemens
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (UNC)
Dept. of Physics & Astronomy
CB # 3255 Phillips Hall
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3255
Phones: (919) 962-3018, (919) 962-3294
E-mail: clemens@physics.unc.edu
 
Dr. Katia Cunha
Observatorio Nacional (ON)
R. Gal Jose Cristino 77
São Cristóvão
Rio de Janeiro, RJ 20921-400
Brazil
Phones: 55-21-3504 9200 (Brazil);
              (520) 318-8203 (USA)
E-mail: kcunha@on.br;
            cunha@email.noao.edu
 
Dr. Charles R. Evans 
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (UNC)
Dept. of Physics & Astronomy
CB # 3255 Phillips Hall
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3255
Phone: (919) 962-2171
E-mail: evans@physics.unc.edu
 
Dr. Stephen R. Heathcote
Associate Director CTIO, Mid-Scale Observatories
NSF´s National Optical-Infrared Astronomy Research Laboratory
Casilla 603
La Serena - Chile
Phone: 56-51-2-205 293
E-mail: sheathcote@ctio.noao.edu
Dr. Paul M. Hunt    
Vice President for Research & Graduate Studies
Michigan State University (MSU)
238 Administration Building
East Lansing, MI 48824-1046
Phone: (517) 432-4499
E-mail: pmhunt@msu.edu
 
Dr. Nicholas Moskovitz
Lowell Observatory
1400 West Mars Hill Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone: (928) 779-5468
E-mail: nmosko@lowell.edu
 
Dr. Alexandre S. Oliveira       
Universidade do Vale do Paraíba - Univap                
Instituto de Pesquisa e Desenvolvimiento (IP&D)
Av. Shishima Hifumi, 2911 - São José dos Campos - SP
CEP 12244-000
Brazil
Phone: 55-12-3947 1113
E-mail: alexandre@univap.br
Dr. Nicole van der Bliek (Treasurer)
Deputy Director CTIO, Mid-Scale Observatories
NSF´s National Optical-Infrared Astronomy Research Laboratory
Casilla 603
La Serena - Chile
Phone: 56-51-2-205 214
E-mail: nvanderbliek@ctio.noao.edu
 
Dr. Stephen E. Zepf (Vice President)        
Michigan State University (MSU)        
Dept. of Physics & Astronomy    
Room 3258 BPS          
East Lansing, MI 48824-2330
Phone: (517) 884-5617   
E-mail: zepf@pa.msu.edu
 
                                                                                                                                   Effective September 4, 2020